Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 16th, 2009

This morning was my first day back to Pilates… and boy did it feel great. I took the Jump Board Pilates 30min class with Lindsay. She’s got to be the best pilates instructor ever… because she works you hard.

All day today, I’m feeling the burn from this morning… and I hope I’m up for the hour long class tomorrow. I love these Pilates classes at Potomac Pilates(just up the street from me), that I’ve already signed up for a class tomorrow. That class is an hour long Intermediate Pilates Class. Generally, I like to go to the 7am or 7:30am classes… and because I live just a few minutes away, it works for me.

Out of the shower, I weighed myselft… GOOD NEWS!!! I came in at 168lbs. And since I’ve been doing my crunches and arm weights at night lately, I decided to measure myself as well. I think the numbers are going down from last time I measured-a couple of months ago(November 5, 2009).
Chest: 40″
Waist: 35″
Hips: 40″

Things are looking better in the weight loss and eating raw departments…

Because on a side note…. to prove my theary of eating raw is good for you and healthy, I got some much needed third party encouragement. Mike went to the doctors this morning and just for his curiousity he asked, what foods are good to eat for you.? And the doctor replied, If it comes out of a cow it’s not good, if it comes out of the dirt it’s good.!!!!!!!!

And as I continue on with the Rawtolose40 Plan, for lunch I ate my Vegetable Salad from last night and took my spoonful of Barley Max (it came in the mail) and am drinking Water and Carrot Juice.

Dinner is still a question at this point in the day…

Read Full Post »

Vegetable Salad

Today's Vegetable Salad

Out running around this morning…Mike and I happened upon a great Mediterranean Restaurant in Downtown D.C. off L street and 20th. We walked in and the place wasn’t much to look at, but when you neared the back of the restaurant you saw all the food laid out. It looked great, the food was presented in buffet style with so many colors, salads, rices, and dips, it was great.

I actually put together a green salad with some Red Bell Peppers, Olives, Red Onions, and an Oil based dressing. Then I picked up a Rice dish, Eggplant dish, and a Mushroom, Green Bean Salad. Yah know, Mike told me before we went in, I think you’re going to like this place. It has all the foods you eat.! Well he was right. 🙂

Then tonight, it was great… Mike and I unloaded the car of drying cleaning and some shopping items. And immediately took to the kitchen to make our respective meals for dinner. He made his Gormazabzi (Meat, Bean, Onion Dish) with Rice and I made this great looking Vegetable Salad. I chopped up Asparagus, Broccoli, Red and Orange Bell Peppers, Sweet Peas, Carrots. I put together an Olive Oil and Vinegar dressing with seasonings like Cayenne Pepper, Paprika, Celery Salt, Thyme.

Vegetable Salad:
Asparagus
Carrot
Sweet Peas
Red & Orange Bell Peppers
Broccoli

Dressing:
Olive Oil
White Wine Vinegar
Pinch of:
Cayenne Pepper
Paprika
Celery Salt
Thyme

Read Full Post »