Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 14th, 2009

Bolthouse Carrot Juice

Carrot Juice

I can’t remember the last time I actually Juiced Carrots, Celery, Beets, Apples, etc.? We left for Colorado the week of November 15th… and it’s been since then. Almost a month since I’ve drank freshly juiced vegetables. I miss it!!!

But I am drinking the Bolthouse 100% Carrot Juice, when I remember.

Which is today… I’m on my second glass of the juice, which I’m not denying myself because it’s been a while. And it tops off a good day of going out to lunch and later to a movie.

We bared the cold and rain this afternoon to visit one of Mike’s sons friends family restaurant. It’s a pizza shop in the D.C. area called Angelica’s and they have some great dishes. I had a small Pizza with Wheat Bread, no Cheese, Portobello Mushrooms, Spinach, Sundried Tomatoes and a Tossed Green Salad with Olive & Vinegar dressing.

Then we went to Tyson’s Mall in Virginia to see a movie…. we picked “Old Dogs” with Robin Williams and John Travolta. Never laughed so hard. I take that back, I did laugh that hard, if not harder at “There’s Something About Mary”!

Ya know they say, laughter burns calories. Well, I needed that theory to be actuality, because I over did it. I bought a White Cherry ICEE and when you buy two they give you a free Popcorn. Plus, Mike’s son wanted Peanut M&M’s… so as you can tell, I had the ICEE, Popcorn, and some M&M’s. Needless to say, I didn’t feel so hot after the movie. My stomach was in some serious pain.

Pain which subsided, because I did have my Pizza leftovers and drinking my Carrot Juice.
Tomorrow is a busy!!! Oil change on the car, phone calls, etc!!!

Read Full Post »